Бруно Джакометти

Бруно Джакометти

Швейцарский архитектор
Дата рождения: 24.08.1907
Страна: Швейцария

Биография Бруно Джакометти

Бруно Джакометти - выдающийся швейцарский архитектор, брат известных творцов Альберто и Диего Джакометти. Он родился в Стампе, в семье художника Джованни Джакометти и его супруги Анетты. Уже в юном возрасте Бруно решил стать архитектором и начал свое образование в Швейцарском технологическом институте Цюриха, учась у Отто Сальвисберга и Карла Мозера.

Бруно Джакометти

После окончания учебы Джакометти стал профессиональным архитектором и работал в архитектурном бюро Карла Эгендера. Он разработал проекты таких знаковых зданий, как цюрихское 'Hallenstadion' и здания институтов фармакологии и гигиены Цюрихского Университета.

Главными шедеврами Джакометти считаются Швейцарский павильон на биеннале в Венеции, школа в Брусио, ратуша в Устере и Музей естественной истории в Куре. Он также активно занимался строительством обычных жилых комплексов и других сооружений.

Бруно Джакометти получил признание и престижные премии за свои творения. В 1993 году он был удостоен золотой медали кантона Цюрих, а в 2006 году он и его жена были награждены медалью имени Генриха Вельфлина.

В 1935 году Бруно Джакометти вступил в брак с Одеттой Дуперре. Они жили вместе до смерти Одетты в 2007 году. Сам Бруно Джакометти скончался в 2012 году в Золликоне, близ Цюриха, в возрасте 104 лет.

© BIOGRAPHS

Bruno Giacometti

Bruno Giacometti

Swiss architect
Date of Birth: 24.08.1907
Country: Switzerland

Biography of Bruno Giacometti

Bruno Giacometti was a renowned Swiss architect and the brother of famous artists Alberto and Diego Giacometti. He is considered one of the most prominent Swiss architects of the post-war era.

Bruno Giacometti

Bruno was born in Stampa to artist Giovanni Giacometti and his wife Anetta. His godfather was the renowned Swiss artist Ferdinand Hodler. While his brothers initially pursued different careers, Bruno knew from a young age that he wanted to become an architect.

He studied at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich under Otto Salvisberg and Karl Moser. After completing his education, Giacometti worked in the architectural firm of Karl Egender. He designed several notable buildings, including the 'Hallenstadion' in Zurich and the pharmacology and hygiene institutes at the University of Zurich.

However, Giacometti's greatest achievements are often associated with his public buildings. His masterpieces include the Swiss Pavilion at the Venice Biennale, a school in Brusio, the town hall in Uster, and the Natural History Museum in Chur. He also designed numerous residential complexes and other structures.

Many of Giacometti's projects became benchmarks of architectural excellence and were emulated by less skilled architects. He played a significant role in the creation of the Kunsthaus Zurich, one of Switzerland's largest art museums.

Giacometti received several prestigious awards for his contributions to architecture. In 1993, he was awarded the Golden Medal of the Canton of Zurich, and in 2006, he and his wife were honored with the Heinrich Wölfflin Medal.

In 1935, Bruno married Odette Duperret, and they remained together until Odette's death in February 2007. Bruno Giacometti passed away on March 21, 2012, in Zollikon, near Zurich, at the age of 104.

© BIOGRAPHS